Idaho Democratic Legislators

The Idaho Legislature consists of 35 State Senators and 70 State Representatives. The state is divided into 35 legislative districts, which each elects one senator and two representatives. Legislative District lines are drawn by the Idaho’s Citizen Commission for Reapportionment which is independent of the legislature. They will next meet in 2021 after the 2020 U.S. Census is completed. Find out who your state legislator is here.

The Idaho Legislature convenes annually in January and usually lasts through mid-March. The Governor can convene special sessions at any time. Legislative Committee hearings and floor proceedings are streamed live during the session here.